The Recovery Series – Caution! Artists At Play (Pt2)

AUTHORS NOTE: Due to the physical stresses of surgical recovery The Celebration Of silence will only be posting once daily for the month of March. We will resume our twice daily postings in April!

 Welcome back to the Recovery Series dear readers and my apologies once again for our unscheduled detour into mystery birds and long absence, but it was fun wasn’t it?

Today we’re back with local photographer and author Mikah Sharkey taking a walk around Vancouver’s Queen Elizabeth Park! If you missed the first part of this mini-series check here to catch yourself up or read the entire Recovery Series here.

If you’re all good to go then here’s a taste of what Mikah and I got up to!

DSC_0526
Image by Celebrate Silence. All rights reserved.

 Can you tell this was on my list of happy places? No? Well how about now?

DSC_0449
Image by Celebrate Silence. All rights reserved.

 Everywhere I looked there were birds, birds and more birds. While I could have happily not moved for the rest of the day, all too soon it was time to move on to bigger and better pictures

DSC_0531.JPG
Image by Celebrate Silence. All rights reserved.

 For this shot the wonderful Mikah agreed to play the role of DOP to help me bring out the image I was so captivated by.  I think she succeeded!

wp-1458707434521.jpeg
Image by Mikah Sharkey. All rights reserved.

 Once again Mikah proved her skill at seeing things when she randomly snatched up the camera and grabbed this gorgeous shot of some new shoots along the path. Kind of a perfect spring moment and a perfect end to a beautiful walk! Stay tuned tomorrow  as my recovery takes an upwards turn!

As always check out Flickr for all the shots that didn’t get posted here!

Tell Us What You Think!