The Recovery Series – Spreading My Wings (Pt1)

AUTHORS NOTE: Due to the physical stresses of surgical recovery The Celebration Of silence will only be posting once daily for the months of March and April. We will resume our twice daily postings in May!

Welcome back readers! If you have been reading along, you know that up to this point in my journey through my recovery I have been pretty much trapped in my house as the dizziness caused by the surgery has been so severe I needed someone around to make sure I didn’t fall. Just a few days ago however we reached a point where it seemed safe to send me out on my own for a bit, with the appropriate precautions of course.

So off I went on a beautiful sunny day (armed with my camera of course) on my first solo walk!

wp-1458812356230.jpeg

Almost immediately things started jumping out at me, including this lovely branch.  I was so happy to be outside,  to be taking my walk, to not be a burden on someone else that I just had to capture it.

wp-1458812727188.jpeg
Image by Celebrate Silence. All Rights Reserved.

This flag caught my attention for pretty much the same reason. It was just there, flapping happily in the sun and when I caught myself smiling happily back at it I just had to take the snap. Kind of artsy I think!

wp-1458812825766.jpeg
Image by Celebrate Silence. All Rights Reserved.

Apparently I wasn’t the only one entranced by Vancouver’s amazing natural beauty.

wp-1458812769002.jpeg
Image by Celebrate Silence. All Rights Reserved.

Soon enough of course I found my birds. Even if it was only a pigeon I thought he deserved a mention for being a damn cute pigeon. Shortly after this however, I found something even more up my alley. Check out the beautiful little duck just coming up from a dive in the bottom left hand corner.

wp-1458812985006.jpeg
Image by Celebrate Silence. All Rights Reserved.

Stay tuned tomorrow for more amazing shots from my first solo walk and some thoughts from along the way! And as always, check out our Flickr for all the shots from our posts and behind the scenes!

Tell Us What You Think!