The Recovery Series – An Update

Welcome back dear readers and I’m sorry for the long delay between posts. After my last post published I got some news from the doctor that sort of turned me on my ear (pardon the terrible pun).

Due to the extensive reconstruction needed to repair the damage to my skull from the colosteatoma, I’m not going to be allowed to return to my job. It’s been quite a shock for me to say the least. Thankfully I have my beautiful birds to restore my sanity and a solid backup plan to assure my options for the future so things aren’t that bad. And hey….it means you all have tons of photos to look forward to!

Shots like this

wp-1459217291982.jpeg

Or this

DSC_3241.jpg

And especially this beautiful person!

DSC_3328

In the toughest times of change and strife the sights I see through my lens calm me, reset my focus, and allow me to work through my turmoil in the peace and quiet of a shutter press. In that moment it doesn’t matter what the doctor said yesterday, or that I fell that morning. The only thing that matters is the image, the moment, the chasing of that perfect capture.

 

DSC_2194.JPG

 

Tell Us What You Think!